Feeding-and-Exercising of Self Plan for Week of March 1st – March 7th

I haven’t written for myself in awhile (that’s not true, but I’m not going to share it here). Last night I wrote a grocery list and plotted out a week’s worth of meals and an exercise plan. I traveled for 2 weekends in a row and last week I ate take-out for every meal from Monday-Friday. I feel puffy and weak from not getting enough sleep whatsoever for 2 weeks straight, not getting enough exercise due to exhausting myself by sitting at a damn desk all day, and exclusively eating sandwiches. After the holidays I went low carb for a week and a half and I lost 3 lbs. I would love to lose 8 lbs and be my pre desk-job self, but I’d have to take up smoking cigarettes and only eating twice every other day to be like that again. I like having boobs and an ass, I guess.

This morning my refrigerator was completely empty. This afternoon, I rented a ZipCar and went to Stop & Shop to change that. List, meal plan, and links to recipes below:

Feeding-and-Exercising of Self plan for Week of March 1st, 2015 – March 7th, 2015

Stop & Shop Shopping List (Store Trip)

Produce:

Veggies

  • Spinach
  • Broccoli
  • Celery
  • Carrots (large bag)
  • Zucchini
  • Bell pepper (red)
  • Avocados
  • Tomatillos
  • Jalapeno
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Mushrooms (crimini)
  • Portobello mushroom caps
  • Collard Greens
  • Cucumber
  • Potatoes (2#)

Fruits      

  • Strawberries
  • Blackberries
  • Bananas
  • Limes

 Herbs

  • Sage
  • Cilantro
  • Parsley
  • Basil
  • Garlic
  • Onion

Meat

  • Ground Turkey
  • Chicken Breast
  • Beef Bacon
  • Salmon
  • Deli Meat
  • Sausage (for scotch eggs)
  • 2# Beef Stew Meat

Dairy

  • Milk
  • Eggs
  • Sliced Cheese
  • Dubliner or Cheddar Cheese
  • Yogurt

Pantry

  • Granola Bars
  • Bread
  • Burger bun
  • Olive Oil
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Cashews
  • Pecans
  • Mayonnaise
  • Almond Milk
  • Coconut milk
  • Shredded coconut
  • Beef Base
  • Cereal
  • Chicken Broth

Freezer

  • Tater Tots

Misc

  • Guinness for Shepherd’s Pie (get at Food Basket Thursday)

Meals for the week

Dinner

Lunch

  • Sunday: Salad and almonds; Green Tea
  • Monday: Celery, Peppers, broccoli, and carrots with Avocado Spinach Dip; Almonds; Green Tea
  • Tuesday: Leftover Chicken and Veggie stir-fry; Green Tea
  • Wednesday: Collard Greens wrap with chicken, cucumber, cilantro, spinach with Avocado spinach dip; almonds; Green Tea
  • Thursday: Spinach salad, broccoli, tomatoes, celery, carrots, cucumber (balsamic dressing); Green Tea
  • Friday: Collard Greens wrap with chicken, cucumber, cilantro, spinach with balsamic dressing; Green Tea

Breakfast

Goal: Eat breakfast and get caffeinated at home.

Work-Out Days

(Ambitious — RT work walk if no time for gym)

  • Sunday:45 min. RT walk to gym; 45 Min. Cardio @ Gym; Abs, Legs, Arms; 15 Minutes Sauna
  • Monday: 30 min walk to work; 30 min walk home from work
  • Tuesday: 30 min walk to work; 30 min. Cardio @ Gym; Abs, legs, Arms
  • Wednesday: 30 min walk to work; 30 min Cardio @ Gym; Abs
  • Thursday: 30 min walk to work; 30 min Cardio @ Gym; Abs, legs, Arms
  • Friday: 30 min walk to work; 30 min walk home from work
  • Saturday: 45 min RT walk to gym; 45 min Cardio @ Gym; Abs, legs, Arms

I started seeing a therapist (“Therapy for EVERYONE!” as a good friend of mine would say),  and she asked me what goals I want to make. It’s hard for depressed people to make goals. The most basic goal is getting out of bed in the morning. I’ve snoozed my alarm every day since I got back from Puerto Rico, so my goal for now is to do the opposite of that. I don’t have any “big picture” goals that are really driving me at the moment, so I’ll go small and take it day by day. I want to eat stuff that I make, exercise, and treat my body like a project, not a vehicle.

Leave a Reply

